South Jersey Metropolitan Planning Organization

The South Jersey Transportation Planning Organization (SJTPO) is the Federally recognized Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the southern New Jersey region.

On February 17, 1993 Salem County County Commissioner  Board passed Resolution 93-92 approving the  inclusion of Salem County in the new Four-County Metropolitan Planning Organization.  The membership of the SJTPO consists of  Atlantic, Cumberland, Cape May and Salem Counties.

Salem County Members: 
County Commissioner Benjamin H. Laury
County Commissioner Charles V. Hassler (Alternate Member)
Raymond Owens, Quinton Township

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC):
James McKelvie, Alaimo Group
Joseph S. Augustyn, Alaimo Group (Alternate)

Citizens Advisory Committee:
Linda DuBois

SJTPO Policy Board Meetings:
Vineland City Hall, Caucus Room, 2nd Floor 640 E. Wood Street Vineland, NJ 08360

SJTPO Office Location:  782 South Brewster Road, Unit B-6; Vineland, NJ 08360

(856)794-1941 (phone) (856)794-2549 (fax)

SJTPO Website: SJ Transportation Planning Org