At the annual reorganization meeting of the Salem County Board of Elections,  Commissioners William R. Higgins and Dana Mulligan were re-appointed by Governor Murphy to serve another term. They will serve as Commissioners until March 1, 2024. Additionally, Commissioner Higgins was elected Chairman of the Board of Elections and Commissioner Hourigan was elected Secretary of the Board of Elections.

In re-appointing the Commissioners, Governor Murphy stated “ I am confident that you will fulfill the duties and responsibilities of this position with diligence and integrity…..Congratulations and thank you for your service. With your continued support, we can improve the quality of life for all New Jerseyans.” The Commissioners and Officers were sworn in by Salem County Clerk, Dale Cross.