South Jersey Metropolitan Planning Organization

The South Jersey Transportation Planning Organization (SJTPO) is the Federally recognized Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the southern New Jersey region.

On February 17, 1993 Salem County Freeholder  Board passed Resolution 93-92 approving the  inclusion of Salem County in the new Four-County Metropolitan Planning Organization.  The membership of the SJTPO consists of  Atlantic, Cumberland, Cape May and Salem Counties.

Salem County Members: Benjamin H. Laury, Freeholder
Jeffrey T. Ridgway, Sr., Pittsgrove Township

SJTPO Policy Board Meetings: 4th Monday, 11:00  AM
Vineland City Hall, Caucus Room, 1st Floor
640 E. Wood Street
Vineland, NJ 08360

SJTPO Office Location: SJTPO
782 South Brewster Road, Unit B-6
Vineland, NJ 08360
(856)794-1941 (phone)
(856)794-2549 (fax)

SJTPO Website: SJ Transportation Planning Org