Commission on Women

94 Market Street
Salem, NJ 08079
856-935-7510 X8203

Resolution 84-171:
Advisory Commission to the Freeholder Board on educating the public on women’s issues/problems and improve relationships between women and county government.

Joan Cole, Quinton (2014)

Vice Chairman:
Peggy Kavanaugh, Salem (2016)

Recording Secretary:
Carol Ann Waddington, Pennsville (2015)

Gail Donelson, LAC Township (2014)

Corresponding Secretary:
Brenda Banks, Pennsville (2014)

Loretta Elwell (2014)
Charlotte Dorn, Oldmans (2015)
Niki Trunk, Monroeville (2016)
Megan Rush, Salem (2016)
Sally Larrabee, Pilesgrove (2014)
BJ Ayars, Elsinboro (2014)
Rebecca Shapiro, Elmer (2016)
Terry Foster (2015)
Linda DuBois, Pittsgrove (2015)
Suzanne Zigo, Pilesgrove (2016)
Freeholder Member: Beth E. Timberman

Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the
Ware Agricultural Complex
51 Cheney Road, Pilesgrove, NJ 08098

2013 Women of Achievement Awardees

Joan Nipe
Kathy Bodine
Christine Hooks
Michelle Yangello
Jan Long
Christine DeGraff
Margaret Maxwell-Mood
Karen Tuthill
Alfreda Earnest
Sherry Dougherty
Needlework Guild of America -Jean Jack

2012 Women of Achievement

2012 women of achievement

Luncheon was held on March 31, 2012 at the Washington Club, in Penns Grove, NJ
Left to right: Chairman Joan Cole, Pearl Parris, Freeholder Beth Timberman, Peg Haines, Jeannette Belitza, Valerie Spence-Lacy, Regina Shuster, Pat Snyder, Debbie Sickler, Kim Smith, & Sherri Watts

equality day

Joan Cole and Jean Jack persuade Evern Ford to buy a brownie.

Click here to View

Commission on Women Road Rally Video – High Resolution


For more information about the Commission on Women call:
Chairman Joan Cole at 856-351-2205 or
Vice Chairman Peggy Kavanaugh at 856-935-0075