Tax Board

Welcome to the Salem County Board of Taxation’s section of the Salem County website.

The Salem County Board of Taxation will be hearing 2015 Tax Appeals on Tuesday evenings on the following dates in Courtroom #5 (First Floor) at the Salem County Courthouse, 92 Market St., Salem City, commencing at 5:00pm unless otherwise noted.
  • April 21 – Elmer, LAC, Woodstown
  • April 28 – Alloway, Pittsgrove, Mannington
  • May 19 – Carneys Point
  • May 26 – Oldmans, Upper Pittsgrove, Quinton, Pilesgrove
  • June 9 – Elsinboro, Penns Grove
  • June 16 – Pennsville
  • June 23 – Pennsville
  • June 30 – Salem City
  • June 30 – Adjournments at 4:00p / Fifth Street Complex

At the conclusion of the hearings the Salem County Board of Taxation will review, deliberate and adjudicate appeals heard on the date indicated. Judgments will be mailed to appellants within 10 days of the hearing date.

County Boards of Taxation are charged with the supervision of Tax Assessors, the review of each municipality’s tax list, the equalization of tax assessments, the calculation of tax rates and preparing the abstract of ratables, and hearing appeals and rendering judgments. The office of the Board of Taxation, under the supervision of the County Tax Administrator, provides for the day-to-day operational efforts.

The Salem County Board of Taxation is dedicated to serving the residents of our fifteen municipalities and the county itself with the highest degree of professionalism, uniform equity and superior efficiency in all matters with its jurisdiction.


President: Steven H. Caltabiano, CTA (term 5-1-2016)
Vice President: Brenda H. Hall (term 5-1-2014)
G. Christopher Connor (term 5-1-2014)
Angela Susan Voros (5-1-2011)

Tax Administrator: John Snyder, CTA
Administrative Clerk/OPRA Custodian: Kathy McAllister

Meeting Dates

The Regular Monthly Meetings of the Board will be held on the dates indicated below, unless otherwise
noted, at 8:30 A.M. in the Board of Taxation Office in the Salem County Fifth Street Complex at 110 Fifth
Street, Suite 300, Salem City N.J. 08079.

Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Wednesday, July 8, 2015
Wednesday, August 5, 2015
Wednesday, September 16, 2015
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Wednesday, December 9, 2015
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
 Tax Appeal Hearings **4:00PM
Certify Tax Rates, if available
Certify Tax Rates/Farmland
Table of Aggregates; Rollback Hearings
Added/Omitted Tax Lists
Regular Business Meeting
Added/Omitted Appeal Hearings
Establish Percentage Level of Taxable Value
Preliminary Equalization Table; Adm. Changes
Final Equalization Table
Regular Business Meeting
Reorganization*; Tax Appeal Hearings

To contact us:
Telephone: 856-935-7510 x 8274  ♦  Fax: 856-935-3243  ♦  e-mail –

To locate us:
110 Fifth Street, Suite 300; Salem, NJ 08079

Outside Links
New Jersey Division of Taxation
Statewide Ownership and/or Assessment Searches

View Disclaimer