Economic Development Council

The Salem County Economic Development Council is a group of business leaders, educators, government officials, and agriculturalists committed to moving Salem County in the right direction. It works in conjunction with the Salem County Improvement Authority.

Salem County Contact:
Kathleen Mills
856-935-7510 ext. 8384
kmills@salemcountynj.gov

Other members of the Economic Development Council:

Chairman: Brian Cowan

Vice Chair: Susan Coan

Secretary: Kathy Mills

Members:
Brian Cowan
2015 Chair-22 Ferry Rd.; Pennsville, NJ  08070
bcautocenter@yahoo.com

Susan Coan
2015 Vice Chair-5 Collins Drive, Carneys Point, NJ  08069
susan.coan@atlanticcityelectric.com

Joan Baillie
Salem Community College
460 Hollywood Avenue; Carneys Point, NJ 08069
JBaillie@salemcc.edu

Joe Delmar
116 Saratoga Lane; Swedesboro, NJ  08085
Joseph.delmarsr@pseg.com
Phone: 856-339-1934

Joe DiNicola
381 South Golfwood Avenue; Carneys Point, NJ 08069-2833
jdinicola@dinicola.com
Phone: 856-299-0281
Fax: 856-299-0268

Scott Donnini
119 Sharptown-Auburn Road; Pilesgrove, NJ 08098
scott@auburnroadvineyards.com

Lou Joyce
23 Commissioners Pike; Alloway, NJ 08001
ljoyce@sjedd.com
Phone: 609-501-6388

Robert McDade
148 Riviera Drive; Pennsville, NJ 08070
rbrt_mcdade@yahoo.com
609-420-5731

Brian Porch
63 Pennsville-Pedricktown Rd; Pedricktown, NJ 08067
abporch@comcast.net

John Swain
13 South Main St.; Woodstown, NJ   08098
jswain@scvts.org

Cordy Taylor
41 East Mill Street; Pedricktown, NJ 08067
Vct3@comcast.net

Kathy Mills – Staff
94 Market Street; Salem, NJ 08079
Kathleen.mills@salemcountynj.gov
Phone: 856-935-7510  x8384

Freeholder Liaison:
Robert Vanderslice
94 Market Street; Salem, NJ  08079
Robert.Vanderslice@salemcountynj.gov
Alternates: Julie Acton & Beth Timberman

Just as the Salem County Board of Chosen Freeholders is dedicated to being “Open to the Public”, The Salem County Economic Development Council is enthusiastic about being “Open for Business”.

 

Economic Development Documents

(provided courtesy of the Salem County Improvement Authority)

SCIA Brochure
Economic Development Division
Economic Development Program
2010-2012 Economic Development Strategic Plan
New Jersey’s Workforce Development System
NJ Economic Opportunity Act of 2013
Summary of Grow NJ and ERGG Program for Salem City
Summary of Grow NJ and ERGG Program for Penns Grove
New Jersey Incentives for Corporate and Commercial Energy Efficiency Projects
New Jersey Business Action Center
Salem County Economic Resource Guide
Salem County Revolving Loan Fund Guidelines
Salem County Capital Assistance Program
Gas to Glass Initiative
Application for Financing
Micro Loan Program
Bond Financing Program