Election Board & Staff

Board Meeting Dates
All meetings held at 110 Fifth Street, Salem NJ 08079 in the conference room
at 9:00am unless otherwise indicated.
March 8, 2017


Election Board Members
Board members are appointed (2 Democrats and 2 Republicans) to staggered 2 year terms by direct appointment of the Governor

Chairman: John D. Burke (Democrat) Reappointed to term March 2016- March 2018
Secretary: Scott Hourigan (Republican) Appointed to term March 2015 – March 2017
Commissioner: David Crescenzi (Democrat) Reappointed to term March 2015 – March 2017
Commissioner: Dana Mulligan (Republican) Reappointed to term March 2016-2018

Renee Buehler, Registrar (Democrat) 856-935-7510 x8328
Email:  renee.buehler@salemcountynj.gov

Deputy Registrars
Jeanmaire Waddington, Deputy Registrar (Democrat) 856-935-7510 x8330
Debbie Bradford, Deputy Registrar (Republican)  856-935-7510 x8331

Bilingual Coordinator
Maria Blocksom – Espanol 856-935-7510 x8597
Email:  electionboard.spanish@salemcountynj.gov

Voting Machine Technicians (alphabetical by last name)
(D) Reggie Bounds
(D) Ron Ewen
(D) Howard Williams
(R) CindyLou Nelson
(R) Bruce Mitchell
(R) John Sakowicz

Chairwoman: Melissa DeCastro
Members: Dale A Cross and Lee R Ware